Church Council

Church Council meets monthly on the last Wednesday of the month and is responsible for the overall governance of First Christian Reformed Church of Owen Sound. Elders are charged with looking after the spiritual needs of church members, while Deacons demonstrate the love of God to members, within the community and across the world.



John VanDorp - Chair  
John Tamming - Vice All
Simon DeBoer - Treasurer
Bill Klingenberg - Clerk of Council
Gary Burrows
Durk DeVries
Richard Huizinga - Youth
Dave Neerhof
Marinus Noordermeer
Cor VanZyl
Fred Veenstra
Jack Zevenbergen



Andy Algera
Bill Burghgraef
Derek DeVries
Paul Henry
Brenda Posthumus
Jenny VanderPloeg Jansen